The inaugural NASBTT Awards, held at the Union Jack Club in London on 11th July, were launched to celebrate excellence in school-based teacher education and recognise the exceptionally hard-working and talented professionals involved in driving the profession.


Thank you to all those who attended and support the awards evening.

Winners on the evening were:

  • Outstanding Contribution to Initial Teacher Training (sponsored by NASBTT) – Kim Francis
  • Administrator of the Year (sponsored by TeachVac) – Helen Main, Unity Schools Partnership
  • Mentor of the Year (sponsored by Outset Teacher Education) – Denise Heath, North West SCITT
  • Trainer of the Year (sponsored by Anspear) – Dave Cole and Bob Twells, Surrey South Farnham SCITT
  • Partnership Lead of the Year (sponsored by TeachingTimes) – Pauline Treanor, Associated Merseyside Partnership SCITT
  • Innovative Practice of the Year (sponsored by Nasen) – Nottinghamshire Torch SCITT
  • HEI Partner of the Year (sponsored by UCET) – Liverpool Hope University, nominated by Associated Merseyside Partnership SCITT
  • SCITT or School Direct Lead School of the Year (sponsored by Phil Smith Communications) – Devon Primary SCITT


Please click on the link below to view a selection of photos from the evening.

Awards Evening Photographs


Leave a Comment