NASBTT Awards 2019

The NASBTT Awards: Celebrating Excellence in School-Based Teacher Education

We are delighted to launch our new annual awards which celebrate excellence in school-based teacher education recognising the exceptionally hard-working and talented professionals behind the statistics and data.

Please see the press release launching our awards here.

This year, we have seven categories in which our members can make nominations. We also have an Outstanding Contribution award which is designed to reward someone who has made a significant contribution to the world of school-based teacher training; the winner of this award will be decided by the NASBTT central team.

Nominations are open until midnight on Friday, 3rd May 2019.

We look forward to receiving your nominations.

The winners will be revealed at our Awards Evening at the Union Jack Club, Sandell Street, London on Thursday, 11th July 2019.

If you are making comment on Twitter about our Awards, please remember to mention us, @nasbtt, and use the Awards hashtag #NASBTTawards.


Our Award Categories

Administrator of the Year

Mentor of the Year

Trainer of the Year

Partnership Lead of the Year

Innovative Practice of the Year

HEI Partner of the Year

SCITT or School Direct Lead School of the Year

Outstanding Contribution to Initial Teacher Training


Our Sponsors 

We are delighted to announce our sponsors for the NASBTT Awards 2019.


How do I become a sponsor?

Find out more about becoming a sponsor by contacting Alison Hobson.

We will be announcing our sponsors as they come on board.


NASBTT Awards Judging Panel

Our judging panel for the NASBTT Awards comprises of education and ITT experts who collectively hold a wealth of experience within the sector.

Our judging panel comprises of:

    • Kim Francis – Chair of the Judging Panel
    • Dr Adam Boddison – nasen
    • Professor John Howson – TeachVac
    • Dame Alison Peacock – Chartered College of Teaching
    • Dr Fiona Rogers – Council of British International Schools
    • Jack Worth – NFER (National Foundation for Educational Research)


The Judging Process

Applications were anonymised before sharing with the judges, who ranked them on merit. Their rankings were then collated by the panel chair and the winners identified.

The judging panel is not privy to the overall outcomes and will share the delight when the winners are announced at our awards ceremony on 11th July.


Terms and Conditions

NASBTT’s decisions on all matters relating to the NASBTT Awards 2019 are final and legally binding.

Please refer to the full terms and conditions here.